Texas Academic Performance Report

Leadership Team

 Vision: Educating students to become successful life-long learners.

Mission: Creating a safe environment for success and excellence. 

Superintendent
Conrad Cantu
ccantu@freerisd.net

Elementary Principal
Dr. Ray Garza

rgarza@freerisd.net

Jr High Principal
Rosalva Campos

rcampos2@freerisd.net

High School Principal
Linda Hinojosa
lhinojosa@freerisd.net

Chief Academic Officer
Dr. Frances A.M. Perez

fperez@freerisd.net

Special Education Director
Analisa Garcia

agarcia@sdisd.esc2.net

Special Programs Coordinator
Leticia Escobar

lescobar@freerisd.net

Director of Finance & Federal Programs
Lupe Cude

gcude@freerisd.net

Technology Director
Karl Garcia

kmgarcia@freerisd.net

Financial Reports

Budgets

Audit Reports

Check Registers

Director of
Health Services
Mary Alice Cantu

mcantu2@freerisd.net

Dyslexia Specialist
Elaina Perez

eperez@freerisd.net

Contact Us  

(361) 394 - 6025

(361) 394 - 5005

905 S. Norton Ave
PO Box 240
Freer, TX 78357-0240

Highly Qualified Reports

Teachers are required to be highly qualified if they are the Teacher of Record providing direct instruction to students in any core academic subject area, including English, reading or language arts, mathematics, science, foreign languages (languages other than English), civics and government, economics, arts, history, and geography. Highly qualified teachers must:

  • Hold at least a bachelor’s degree; 
  • Be fully certified to teach in Texas; and
  • Demonstrate competency in their core academic subject area.

Source: http://tea.texas.gov/

District Statistics

Federal Report Cards

The U.S. Department of Education requires each state to publish an annual report card with specific district- and campus-level data.

HB-910 Open Carry FAQ’s

All Firearms are prohibited on  Freer ISD grounds or School Sponsored Activities. 

For more information please see our HB910 FAQ’s

House Bill 5

Improvement Plans

 The TAPR combines details of district and campus academic performance with financial reports and information about staff, programs, and demographics.

Source: http://tea.texas.gov/

State Comp Ed. Evaluation

Debt Transparency Report

Freer Independent School District

QUICKLINKS

A Proud Partner of