• Home
  • District Information
  • Board of Trustees
  • Departments
  • Programs
  • Staff
  • Students
  • Parents

‍‍‍TCMPC‍‍‍

Special Education

Copyright © 2017 Freer ISD. All rights reserved.

This site has been designed by the Freer ISD Technology Department.  

SPED Director
Susan Gallegos
sgallegos@freerisd.net

ARD Guide

Procedural Safeguards

Texas Transitions & Employment Guide

Additional Resources:

 

The Legal Framework

Transition in Texas

Dyslexia Specialist
Elania Perez
eperez2@freerisd.net

Special  Education Staff

Teacher
Marci Almendarez
malmendarez@freerisd.net

Teacher's Aide
Valentina Canchola
vcanchola@freerisd.net

Speech Specialist
Paula Serrato
pserrato@freerisd.net

Teacher
Lisa Treviño
ltrevino@freerisd.net

NTE Staff

FJH Staff

Teacher
Cindy Baker
cbaker@freerisd.net

Teacher
Norma Rangel
nrangel@freerisd.net

Teacher's Aide
Angie Greer
agreer@freerisd.net

FHS Staff

Teacher
Ellen Atkinson
eatkinson@freerisd.net

Teacher's Aide
Connie Bazan
cbazan@freerisd.net

Teacher's Aide
Stella Siprian

ssiprian@freerisd.net

Teacher
Desiree Valdez
dvaldez@freerisd.net

The Special Education Department at Freer ISD is dedicated to providing the highest quality education and services to students with disabilities and their families. We believe that when provided with the appropriate levels of academic, social and behavioral supports, all students can achieve success in the least restrictive environment.

“A hero is an ordinary individual who finds the strength to persevere and endure in spite of overwhelming obstacles.”–Christopher Reeve

Other Forms

Teacher
Mandy Villarreal
avillarreal@freerisd.net

Teacher
Emily Smith
esmith@freerisd.net

Operating Guidelines

Child Find